References

Festivals / Events / Clubs

  • City of Fort Lauderdale Riverwalk Sunday Jazz Brunch. Along the Riverwalk in Fort Lauderdale FL. 3 times in 2019, twice in 2018, 13 prior years. 
    Event planner Debbie Bylica, dbylica@fortlauderdale.gov 
  • Terminal Tunes. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Every month from mid-2011 to present. 
    Event coordinators Daphine Joseph, dajoseph@broward.org, and Garfield Webbe, gwebbe@broward.org 
  • Airport Library Grand Opening. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. 2019. 
    Event coordinator Daphine Joseph, dajoseph@broward.org 
  • Goodstock Festival charity fundraiser. Fort Lauderdale. 2019.
    Event organizer Bob Knotts, CEO of The Humanity Project. rsk1writer@bellsouth.net 
  • Via Emilia Garden restaurant grand opening. Wynwood area of Miami FL. 3 times in 2019. 
    Restaurant Manager Valentina Imbrenda, valentina@viaemiliagarden.com
  • Il Mulino of NY Restaurant special dinner events. Sunny Isles FL. Twice in 2019. Previously, every Sunday for jazz brunch for 3+ years
Manager Carlos Ariza, cariza@ilmulino.com
  • City of Lauderhill Jazz Picnic in the Park. Lieberman park in Lauderhill FL. 2018, 2015, four prior years and inaugural event in 2009. 
    Event organizer Leslie Johnson, ljohnson@lauderhill-fl.gov
  • NYSW Jazz Club. Downtown Fort Lauderdale FL. 2018. 
    Event organizer Sharlita Ramirez, sharlita@pilgramgroup.com
  • Art Deco Kick-Off Event - '20s Night. Concrete Beach Brewery in Wynwood area of Miami FL. 2016. 
    Event Manager Brian Palmer, brian.palmer@concretebeachbrewery.com 
  • Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. Mardi Gras celebrations on-site in Miami FL. 2016, 2014 and 2013. Sunday jazz brunch, 2013. 
    Event organizer Ruth McMonigle, rmcmonigle@miccosukee.com  

Corporate events / Private parties

  • US Coast Guard Holiday Party. Funky Buddha Brewery in Oakland Park FL. 2019. 
    Event planner CWO Joshua Garza, joshua.r.garza@uscg.mil
  • VIP Incentives conference for CEOs and CFOs. Flagler Museum and Breakers Resort in Palm Beach FL. 2019. 
    Event planner Tom Smith, tsmith@vipincentives.com  
  • Family party aboard Motor Yacht Plan A. Along Intracoastal Waterway near Fort Lauderdale FL. 2019. 
    Event planner Abbey Pettinger, apettinger19@gmail.com
  • Avianca Airlines 100th anniversary celebration. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. 2019.
    Event coordinator Daphine Joseph, dajoseph@broward.org 
  • Fifth Third Bank grand opening. Boynton Beach branch. 2019. 
    Event Planner Gretchen Drury, gretchen.drury@180promotions.com
  • ACS Publishing Corporate Awards. Grateful Palate Catering. Fort Lauderdale. 2019. 
    Event Coordinator Shayla Phillips, s_phillips@acs.org
  • Fountaine Pajot dockside party at Miami Boat Show. Miami Marine Stadium, Key Biscayne. 2019. 
    Co-hosts Laurent Fabre, laurent@openoceanco.com, and Corey Schuerman, corey@cschuer.com
  • School Bus Fleet Connex. Hilton Miami Airport, Miami FL. 2019.
Event Planner Kaity Couch, kaity.couch@bobit.com
  • Christian Life Center Couples Event. Embassy Suites, Deerfield Beach. 2019. 
    Co-hosts Danielle and Christian Reyes, danielle.reyes@me.com
  • Brad Coren and Cynthia Blews engagement party. Ritz Carlton Bal Harbour Hotel, Miami Beach. 2018. 
    brad@bradcorenlaw.com
  • Bradley Shapiro and Erica Perdomo Wedding. EPIC Hotel, downtown Miami Beach. 2018. 
    Groom Bradley Shapiro, bradleyshapiro@gmail.com
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau events. Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum. 2018 twice. 
    Event planner CA Messana of CA Catering, cam@cacatering.net 
  • International Money Transfer Conference. Eden Roc Hotel, Miami Beach. 2018. 
    Event planner Florencia Miller, florencia@imtconferences.com
  • HAPPI Foundation fundraiser. Fort Lauderdale Mercedes Benz. 2018. 
    Event hosts Michael Parker, mparker@nationshearing.com, and Ali Hornung, ath2au@virginia.edu 
  • Oakland 34th Court Open House. New luxury apartment complex in Oakland Park FL. 2018. 
    Event planner Danielle Tonacchio, Daniellet@tonamanagement.com 
  • Marcus Evans corporate meetings. Eau Resort in Manalapan FL. 2x in 2018, 4 in 2016, 2x in 2015 and 14x in other locations since 2010. 
    Event planner Jose 'Jaaz' Arayasolano, info@floridacasinoparties.com 
  • Weinstein-Finberg wedding. Synagogue in Plantation FL. 2018. 
    Abbe Finberg, afinberg@gmail.com. Josh Weinstein, jwein@broadinstitute.org  
  • Extended Stay America corporate party. Margaritaville Resort in Hollywood FL. 2018 and 2017. Fort Lauderdale FL, 2016. 
    Event organizers Jill Beebe, jbeebe@extendedstay.com, or Haley Coleman, hcoleman@extendedstay.com 
  • Flamingo Gardens fundraiser. Flamingo Gardens, Davie FL. 2018.
    Development Director Keith Clark, development@flamingogardens.org
  • Campbell-Joseph Wedding. Benvenuto Restaurant and Banquet in Boynton Beach FL. 2017.
    Bride Nneka Joseph, nkcampbell@gmail.com
  • Murgio Family Surprise Birthday. Mar-a-Lago club in Palm Beach FL. 2017. 
    Event host Peter Murgio, pmurgio@murgio.com 
  • Whisky Extravaganza tasting event. Harbor Beach Marriott in Fort Lauderdale. 2017.
    Event planner Jessie Lea, International Wine and Spirits Competition.  
  • McCann Family Anniversary Party. Private club in Boca Raton FL. 2017. 
    Event host Steve McCann, steve@stevemccannjazz.com 
  • Carrabba's Wine and Food Tasting. At restaurant in Plantation FL. 2017. 
    Event organizer Kelsey Regan, kregan@carrabbas.com 
  • Sample-McDougal House Reception for Florida Highwaymen Artists. At the museum in Pompano Beach FL. 2017. 
    Event organizer Jennifer d'Hollander, smhpsdirector@gmail.com 
  • Eastpointe Condominium Association Mardi Gras dinner-dance. At the condo in Singer Island FL. 2017 and 2016. 
    Event organizer Emma Horn, hornemmaj@gmail.com 
  • Prince-Hegenwald wedding. Hilton Hotel Singer Island in Jupiter FL, 2017. 
    Bride Rebekah Prince Hegenwald, rebekahlynnprince@gmail.com 
  • Kerner Family Anniversary Party GGs restaurant in Hollywood FL. 2017. 
    Event planner Larry Kerner, larry@2620lofts.com 
  • High Ridge Landing Apartments investors reception. On-site in Boynton Beach FL, 2017. 
    Event planner Candace Parks, candace.ruthe@gmail.com 
  • Dana and Kevin DeMaria Nateman holiday party. Private home in Coral Gables FL, 2016. 
    Event host Dana DeMaria Nateman, ddemaria@truckmax.com 
  • Port Everglades Pilots Association holiday party. Pier 66 Resort in Fort Lauderdale FL, 2016 and 2014. 
    Event organizer Cheryl Phipps, anjinsanpe@aol.com 
  • Gioia Family Wedding Rehearsal Dinner. Hobe Sound Yacht Club in Hobe Sound FL, 2016. 
    Event hosts Minna and Brad Gioia, minnow59@bellsouth.net 
  • SunTrust Bank reception for high-worth clients. 50 Ocean Restaurant in Delray Beach FL, 2016. 
    Event planner Mary Bagley, mary.bagley@suntrust.com 
  • Dixon Family Wedding party. The Betsy Hotel in Miami Beach FL, 2016. 
    Bride Christina Dixon, cdixon2014@gmail.com 
  • Mosser Family graduation party. Private home in Coral Springs FL, 2016. 
    Parents Ilana and Ken Mosser, mosserini@yahoo.com 
  • Kaufman Family wedding party. Wine Scene in West Palm Beach FL, 2016. 
    Groom Eric Kaufman, ekaufman128@gmail.com 
  • Basinger Family wedding and cocktail hour. Pelican Grand Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale, 2016. 
    Bride Lauren Basinger, laurenbasinger@hotmail.com 
  • Palmer School Class Reunion, Private estate in Pinecrest FL, 2016. 
    Event organizer Frank Randazzo of Creative Tastes catering, frank@creativetastes.com 
  • Fred Astaire Dance Studio, ballroom dancing events. On site in Boynton Beach FL, 2016, 2014 and 2013. 
    Event planner Megan Murphy, astaireboyntonoffice@gmail.com