References

Corporate events / Private parties

  • Family 70th birthday party. Private home in Fort Lauderdale FL. 2021.
Event hostess Lisa Dobrinsky, lisa.dobrinsky@gmail.com
  • Pompano Beach High School 50-Year Class Reunion. Hilton Doubletree Hotel in Deerfield Beach FL. 2021.
Co-organizer Marianna Musengo, mmusengo@gmail.com
  • Family 65th birthday party. Boca Resort and Hotel in Boca Raton FL. 2021.
Event hostess Dana Adler, danaadler7@gmail.com
  • Hotel guest appreciation events. Le Meridien Hotel in Dania Beach FL. Twice in 2021.
Event planner Keeley Dority, keeley.dority@lemeridiendaniabeach.com
  • Family 50th anniversary celebration. Bali Hi House in Captiva FL. 2021.
Event hostess Hillary Bastian, hillbastian@hotmail.com
  • Family birthday party concert. Private Home in Fort Lauderdale FL. 2021.
Event host Bryan Brooks, bbrooks1@gmail.com
  • Marcus Evans corporate meetings. JW Marriott Brickell Hotel in Miami. 2020. Also 22 times at other locations since 2010. 
    Event planner Jose 'Jaaz' Arayasolano, info@floridacasinoparties.com 
  • Outdoor wedding. Bonnet House in Fort Lauderdale. 2020.  
    Wedding couple Anne Miller and Nathan Kadan, kadanwedding1@gmail.com
  • US Coast Guard Holiday Party. Funky Buddha Brewery in Oakland Park FL. 2019. 
    Event planner CWO Joshua Garza, joshua.r.garza@uscg.mil
  • VIP Incentives conference for CEOs and CFOs. Flagler Museum and Breakers Resort in Palm Beach FL. 2019. 
    Event planner Tom Smith, tsmith@vipincentives.com  
  • Family party aboard Motor Yacht Plan A. Along Intracoastal Waterway near Fort Lauderdale FL. 2019. 
    Event planner Abbey Pettinger, apettinger19@gmail.com
  • Avianca Airlines 100th anniversary celebration. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. 2019.
    Event planner Daphine Joseph, dajoseph@broward.org 
  • Fifth Third Bank grand opening. Boynton Beach branch. 2019. 
    Event planner Gretchen Drury, gretchen.drury@180promotions.com
  • ACS Publishing Corporate Awards. Grateful Palate Catering. Fort Lauderdale. 2019. 
    Event coordinator Shayla Phillips, s_phillips@acs.org
  • Fountaine Pajot dockside party at Miami Boat Show. Miami Marine Stadium, Key Biscayne. 2019. 
    Co-hosts Laurent Fabre, laurent@openoceanco.com, and Corey Schuerman, corey@cschuer.com
  • School Bus Fleet Connex. Hilton Miami Airport, Miami FL. 2019.
Event planner Kaity Couch, kaity.couch@bobit.com
  • Christian Life Center Couples Event. Embassy Suites, Deerfield Beach. 2019. 
    Co-hosts Danielle and Christian Reyes, danielle.reyes@me.com

Festivals / Events / Clubs

  • Century Village East outdoor concert. Live music series at community gazebo in Deerfield Beach FL. 2022, 2021.
    Event planner Kim Dove,  kdove@cveevents.com
  • City of Fort Lauderdale Sunday Jazz Brunch. Along the Riverwalk in Fort Lauderdale FL. 2021 and 18 times in prior years. 
    Event planner Debbie Bylica, dbylica@fortlauderdale.gov 
  • Jazz education concert. Palm Beach State College in Boca Raton FL. 2021.
    Event planner Archie Asar, asare@palmbeachstate.edu
  • Doc Dammers Day, charity fundraiser for Merrick House. Coral Gables Museum in Coral Gables FL. 2021.
    Event planner Joanne Meagher, joanne.meagher@comcast.net
  • The Distillery Bar, jazz night. Deerfield Beach FL. 2021.
    Club owner James Filbey, james@thedistillerybar.com
  • Terminal Tunes. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. Every month from mid-2011 to March 2020 (pandemic). 
    Event coordinator Garfield Webbe, gwebbe@broward.org 
  • Airport Library Grand Opening. Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport. 2019. 
    Event coordinator Daphine Joseph, dajoseph@broward.org 
  • Goodstock Festival, charity fundraiser for The Humanity Project. Fort Lauderdale. 2019.
    CEO Bob Knotts. rsk1writer@bellsouth.net 
  • Via Emilia Garden restaurant grand opening. Wynwood area of Miami FL. Three times in 2019. 
    Restaurant Co-Owner Valentina Imbrenda, valentina@viaemiliagarden.com
  • Il Mulino of NY restaurant. Sunny Isles FL. Special promo events twice in 2019. Every Sunday at jazz brunch for 3+ years (2013-2015)
Manager Carlos Ariza, cariza@ilmulino.com
  • City of Lauderhill Jazz Picnic in the Park. Lieberman park in Lauderhill FL. 2018, 2015, four prior years and inaugural event in 2009. 
    Event organizer Leslie Johnson, ljohnson@lauderhill-fl.gov

Older events

  • NYSW Jazz Club. Downtown Fort Lauderdale FL. 2018. 
    Event organizer Sharlita Ramirez, sharlita@pilgramgroup.com
  • Miccosukee Resort and Gaming. Mardi Gras celebrations on-site in Miami FL. 2016, 2014 and 2013. Sunday jazz brunch, 2013. 
    Event organizer Ruth McMonigle, rmcmonigle@miccosukee.com  
  • Coren and Blews engagement party. Ritz Carlton Bal Harbour Hotel, Miami Beach. 2018. 
    Groom Brad Cohen, brad@bradcorenlaw.com
  • Shapiro and Perdomo wedding. EPIC Hotel, downtown Miami Beach. 2018. 
    Groom Bradley Shapiro, bradleyshapiro@gmail.com
  • Greater Fort Lauderdale Convention & Visitors Bureau events. Fort Lauderdale Antique Car Museum. Twice in 2018. 
    Event planner CA Messana of CA Catering, cam@cacatering.net 
  • International Money Transfer Conference. Eden Roc Hotel, Miami Beach. 2018. 
    Event planner Florencia Miller, florencia@imtconferences.com
  • HAPPI Foundation fundraiser. Fort Lauderdale Mercedes Benz. 2018. 
    Event hosts Michael Parker, mparker@nationshearing.com, and Ali Hornung, ath2au@virginia.edu 
  • Oakland 34th Court Open House. New luxury apartment complex in Oakland Park FL. 2018. 
    Event planner Danielle Tonacchio, Daniellet@tonamanagement.com 
  • Marcus Evans corporate meetings. Eau Resort in Manalapan FL. 22 times in various locations between 2018 and 2010. 
    Event planner Jose 'Jaaz' Arayasolano, info@floridacasinoparties.com 
  • Weinstein and Finberg wedding. Synagogue in Plantation FL. 2018. 
    Wedding couple Abbe Finberg, afinberg@gmail.com. Josh Weinstein, jwein@broadinstitute.org  
  • Extended Stay America corporate party. Margaritaville Resort in Hollywood FL. 2018 and 2017. Fort Lauderdale FL, 2016. 
    Event planners Jill Beebe, jbeebe@extendedstay.com, or Haley Coleman, hcoleman@extendedstay.com 
  • Flamingo Gardens fundraiser. Flamingo Gardens, Davie FL. 2018.
    Development Director Keith Clark, development@flamingogardens.org
  • Campbell and Joseph Wedding. Benvenuto Restaurant and Banquet in Boynton Beach FL. 2017.
    Bride Nneka Joseph, nkcampbell@gmail.com
  • Family surprise birthday event. Mar-a-Lago club in Palm Beach FL. 2017. 
    Event host Peter Murgio, pmurgio@murgio.com